Back to Home Page
College Home
University Home
Past Issues
Contact the Editor
Signatures Cover
Download PDF of this Issue
Seeing the Big Picture
Talking Points
Taking Note
Making the Grade
Sharing Perspectives
Reaching Out
Staying in Touch
New Dean Bernhard Leads ND Research Merz Named AAAS Fellow
NSF Career Awards Kareem Receives Int'l Nod Laneman Wins PECASE
2007 Teaching Awards ND Storm Tracker Another Patent
Huang Receives Fulbright Award Corke Receives Research Award CSR taps Izaguirre
SWE Honors Pieronek ND Hosts EMC-DRC Conferences IEEE Honors Liu
"Straight on 'til Morning" Bioengineering Ph.D. at ND Brennecke Wins Prausnitz Award
Learning from the Best Maziar Promoted Nanotechnology on Emerald Isle
Engineering Structures Faculty Promotions/Anniversaries New Faculty
General Salute The Green Party Face Recognition Report Released

IEEE Honors Liu

Rueywen Liu, the Frank M. Freimann Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering, has been named the 2007 recipient of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics (IEEE) Circuits and Systems Society’s Mac Van Valkenburg Award. The award honors Liu for outstanding technical contributions and continuity of leadership. An IEEE fellow, Liu joined the University in 1960. In addition to this most recent award, he has received the IEEE Society Technical Achievement Award, the IEEE Third Millennium Medal, the IEEE Society Golden Jubilee Medal, Alexander von Humboldt Senior Research Award, and the IEEE Society Meritorious Service Award.