IEEE TAC Logo

2016 IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control Editorial Board
EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Professor Panos J. Antsaklis
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
TEL: 574 631 5792 FAX: 574 631 4393
antsaklis.1@nd.edu

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT

Elizabeth Kovács
TEL: 574 631 4606
ieeetac@nd.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Kaylee Dalton
ieeetac@nd.edu

-----------------------------

SENIOR EDITORS

Prof. Alessandro Astolfi
Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Imperial College London
180 Queen's Gate
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
TEL: 44 0 20 7594 6289
EMAIL:
a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk

Prof. Edwin K.P. Chong
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Colorado State University
1373 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373
TEL: 970 491 7848
FAX: 970 491 2249
EMAIL: edwin.chong@colostate.edu

Prof. Patrizio Colaneri
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
Milano, Italy 20133
TEL: 39 022 399 3656 FAX: 39 022 399 3412
EMAIL: colaneri@elet.polimi.it

Prof. Miroslav Krstic
Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Mail Code 0411
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411
TEL: 858 822 1374 FAX: 858 822 3107
EMAIL: krstic@ucsd.edu

Dr. James C. Spall
The Johns Hopkins University
Applied Physics Laboratory
11100 Johns Hopkins Road
Laurel, MD 20723-6099
TEL: 443 778 4960 FAX: 443 778 6661
EMAIL: james.spall@jhuapl.edu

-----------------------------

Prof. Harry Trentelman
Johann Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics
and Computer Science
University of Groningen
P. O. Box 407
9700 AK Groningen
The Netherlands
TEL: 31 0 50 3633998 ; FAX: 31 0 50 3633800
EMAIL: h.l.trentelman@math.rug.nl

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Prof. Mazen Alamir
CNRS, Gipsa-lab, Control Systems Dpt.
Gipsa-lab, Grenoble University
11 Rue des Mathématiques
38402  Saint-Martin d'Hères, France
TEL: +33 476826326
FAX: +33 476826388
mazen.alamir@grenoble-inp.fr

Dr. Sean B. Andersson
Boston University
Dept. of Mech. l Engrg. & Div. of Systems Engrg.
110 Cummington Mall
Boston, MA 02215
Tel: 617-353-4949
Fax: 617-353-5866
EMAIL: sanderss@bu.edu

 
Dr. Dario Bauso
The University of Sheffield
ACSE, Dept. of Automatic Control & Systems Engrng.
Mapping Street
Sheffield, S1, 3JD
United Kingdom
Tel: 44 114 22 25232
EMAIL: d.bauso@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Paolo Bolzern
Dpt. di Elettronica, Info. e Bioingegneria
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci
32 - 20133 Milano, Italy
Tel: +39.02.2399.3598
Fax: +39.02.2399.3412
EMAIL: paolo.bolzern@polimi.it

Prof. M. Kanat Camlibel
Johann Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics
and Computer Science
University of Groningen
P. O. Box 407
9700 AK Groningen
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 50 3634144; Fax: +31 50 3633800
EMAIL: m.k.camlibel@rug.nl

Dr. Zhiyong Chen
School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW 2308, Australia
Tel: +61 2 4921 6352
Fax: +61 2 4921 6993
EMAIL: zhiyong.chen@newcastle.edu.au
 

Dr. Nikhil Chopra
University of Maryland, College Park
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2149 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Bldg. 088
College Park, MD 20742
Tel: 301-405-7011; Fax:  301-314-9477
EMAIL:  nchopra@umd.edu

 
 
Dr. Maria Letizia Corradini
Scuola di Scienze e Tecnologie
Universita di Camerino
Via Madonna delle Carceri 9
Camerino (MC) 62032- Italy
Tel: 39 0737402568 FAX: 39 0737402561
EMAIL: letizia.corradini@unicam.it
 
 

Dr. Zhengtao Ding
Control Systems Centre
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
The University of Manchester
Sackville Street Building
Manchester M13 9PL, UK
Tel: +44 161 3064663
EMAIL: zhengtao.ding@manchester.ac.uk

Dr. Denis Dochain
Université Catholique de Louvain
ICTEAM
Bâtiment Euler
Avenue Georges Lemaître 41348
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Tel: 32-10-472378; Fax: 32-10-472180
EMAIL: denis.dochain@uclouvain.be

Dr. Antoine Girard
CNRS
Laboratoire des Signaux et Systèmes
3 rue Joliot Curie,
91192 Gif sur Yvette, France
Phone: (33) 1 69 85 17 75
Fax:  (33) 1 69 85 17 65
Email: Antoine.Girard@l2s.centralesupelec.fr

 
Prof. Chris Hadjicostis 
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
211 Green Park
University of Cyprus
75 Kallipoleos Avenue, P.O. Box 20537
1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
Tel: 357 22892231 FAX: 357 22895079
EMAIL: chadjic@ucy.ac.cy 
Prof. Maurice Heemels
Eindhoven University of Technology
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Building 15, Gemini-Zuid 0.126
Groene Loper, TU Eindhoven.
P.O. Box 513, NL-5600 MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 (0) 40 2473361/2796
EMAIL: M.heemels@tue.nl
Dr. Dimitrios Hristu-Varsakelis
156 Egnatia St.
Thessaloniki, 54006, Greece
Tel: +30-2310-891721
Fax: +30-2310-891290
EMAIL: dcv@uom.gr

 
Dr. Jun-ichi Imura
Graduate School of Information Science and Engrg,
Tokyo Institute of Technology
2-12-1-W8-1 Oh-Okayama, Meguro-ku
Tokyo 152-8552, Japan
Tel: +81-3-5734-3635
Fax: +81-3-5734-3635
EMAIL: imura@mei.titech.ac.jp
 
 
Prof. (Samuel) Qing-Shan Jia
Dept. of Automation, Tsinghua University
FIT-3-611, CFINS,
Department of Automation,
Tsinghua University
Beijing 100084, China
Tel: +86-10-62773006
Fax: +86-10-62796115
EMAIL: jiaqs@tsinghua.edu.cn
 
Prof. Raphaël Jungers
ICTEAM Institute
UCLouvain
Street Address: Av. Georges Lemaitre 4,
City, State, Zip Code: Louvain-la-Neuve, 1348
Country: Belgium
Tel: +32 10 47 80 38
Fax: +32 10 47 21 80
EMAIL: Raphael.jungers@uclouvain.be
Prof. Chung-Yao Kao
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
National Sun Yat-Sen University
70 Lien-Hai Road
Kaohsiung, 80424, Taiwan
Tel: +886 7 5252000 ext 4198
Fax:+886 7 5254199
EMAIL: cykao@mail.ee.nsysu.edu.tw

Prof. Nikolas Kazantzis
Department of Chemical Engineering, 
Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI)
100 Institute Road
Worcester, MA 01609-2280, USA
TEL: 508-8315666; FAX: 508-8315853
EMAIL: nikolas@wpi.edu

 
Dr. Ilya Kolmanovsky
University of Michigan
3038 FXB?
Tel: (734) 615-9655
Fax: (734(763-0578
EMAIL: ilya@umich.edu
 
Dr. Constantino Lagoa
Professor of Electrical Engineering
205 Electrical Engineering West
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
Tel: 814-865-0244
EMAIL: lagoa@engr.psu.edu

Prof. Alexander Lanzon
Control Systems Centre 
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering 
University of Manchester 
Sackville Street
Manchester M13 9PL UK
Tel: +44-161-306-8722
EMAIL: Alexander.Lanzon@manchester.ac.uk

Dr. Loo Hay Lee
Dept of Industrial & Systems Engineering
National University of Singapore
1 Engineering Drive 2
Singapore 117576
Tel:65 6516 2895 Fax: 65 6777 1434
EMAIL: iseieelh@nus.edu.sg

 

Dr. Hai Lin
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
Cushing Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Country: USA
Tel: 574-6313177; Fax: (574) 631-4393
EMAIL: hlin1@nd.edu
Prof. Michael Margaliot
School of Elec. Eng. - Systems
Tel Aviv University
Israel 69978
TEL: +972 3 640 7768
FAX: +972 3 640 7095 (c/o Michael Margaliot)
EMAIL: michaelm@eng.tau.ac.il
Prof. Frédéric Mazenc
INRIA Saclay-Ile-de France 
3 Rue Joliot Curie, 91192 Gif-sur-Yvette
France
Tel: + 33 [0] 1 69 85 17 62 
Fax: + 33 [0] 1 69 85 17 65 
EMAIL: frederic.mazenc@l2s.centralesupelec.fr

Dr. Laura Menini
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile e 
Ingegneria Informatica (DICII)
Università di Roma Tor Vergata
Via del Politecnico
00133 Roma, Italy
Tel: 390672597432: Fax: 390672597427 
EMAIL: menini@disp.uniroma2.it
Prof. Stefano Miani
Electrical, Managerial and Mechanical Engineering
University of Udine
Via delle Scienze 206
Udine, 33100, Italy
Tel: +39 0432 558262
Fax: +39 0432 558251
EMAIL: miani.stefano@uniud.it

Dr. Wim Michiels
University of Leuven
Wim Michiels (prof. dr. ir.)
Department of Computer Science
KU Leuven, Celestijnenlaan 200A
3001 Heverlee, Belgium
Tel: +32 16 327064; Fax: +32 16 327996
EMAIL:  wim.michiels@cs.kuleuven.be

 
Dr. Claude Moog
IRCCyN
1, rue de la Noe
BP 92 101
Nantes, France 44321
Tel: 33 2 40 37 69 11
Fax: 33 2 40 37 69 30
EMAIL: moog@ieee.org

Dr. Mark Opmeer
University of Bath
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY, UK
Tel: +44 1225 38 6989

EMAIL: m.opmeer@bath.ac.uk

 
 
Dr. Christophe Prieur
Gipsa Lab
Dept of Automatic Control
Domaine Universitaire
961 rue de la Houille Blanche
BP 46, 38402 Grenoble Cedex, France
Tel: 33 47682 6482 Faz: 33 47682 6388
EMAIL: Christophe.PRIEUR@gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr
Prof. Samer S. Saab
Dept. Electrical and Computer Engineering
Lebanese American University
P.O. Box 36
Byblos, 4504
Lebanon
Tel: 9613236573: Fax: 9619546262
EMAIL: ssaab@lau.edu.lb
Dr. Henrik Sandberg
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
School of Electrical Eng.
Dept. of Automatic Control
SE-100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
Osquldas väg 10, Stockholm
Tel: 46 (0) 8 790 72 94
EMAIL: hsan@kth.se
 
 

Dr. Carla Seatzu
University of Cagliari
Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Piazza D'Armi,
09124 Cagliari, Italy
Tel: +39 070 6755759; Fax: +39 070 6755782
EMAIL: seatzu@diee.unica.it

Prof. Zhendong Sun
Key Lab of Systems & Control
Academy of Math. & Systems Science, CAS
55 Zhongguancun E. Road
Beijing 100190, China
Tel: +86 10 82541823
EMAIL: zhendong.sun@amss.ac.cn
Dr. Shigemasa Takai
Osaka University
2-1 Yamada-Oka, Suita
Osaka 565-0871, Japan
Tel: +81-6-6879-7693
Fax: +81-6-6879-7263
EMAIL: takai@eei.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

Prof. Sophie Tarbouriech
LAAS-CNRS
7 Avenue du Colonel Roche
BP 54200
31031 Toulouse cedex 4, France
Tel: +33 (0) 5 61 33 69 28; Fax: +33 (0) 5 61 33 69 36
EMAIL: tarbour@laas.fr

 
Dr. Michel Verhaegen
Delft University of Technology
Mekelweg 2
2628 CD Delft
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 15 278 5119 

Fax: +31 15 278 6679
EMAIL: M.Verhaegen@tudelft.nl
Prof. Fabian R. Wirth
University of Passau
Chair of Dynamical Systems
Innstr. 33
94034 Passau, Germany
Tel: +49 (0)851 509 3360
EMAIL: fabian.wirth@uni-passau.de

Dr. Ligang Wu
Harbin Institute of Technology
School of Astronautics
Room 413, Building E2, Yikuang Street #2
Nangang District, Harbin 150080, China
Tel: +86(451) 8640-2351
Fax: +86(451) 8641-8091
EMAIL: ligangwu@hit.edu.cn

Prof. Xinghuo Yu
RMIT University
GPO Box 2476
110 Victoria Street
Carlton, VIC 3053, Australia
Tel: +61 3 99255317
Fax: +61 3 99252387
EMAIL: x.yu@rmit.edu.au

Prof. Serdar Yüksel
Queen's University
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics
University Avenue,
Kingston, ON, K7L 3N6, Canada
Tel: (613) 533-2429
Fax: (613) 533-2964
EMAIL: yuksel@mast.queensu.ca

 
 

Dr. Luca Zaccarian
LAAS-CNRS
7 Avenue du Colonel Roche -- BP 54200
31031 Toulouse, France 31077
Tel: +33 (0)5 61 33 78 90
Fax: +33 (0)5 61 33 69 36
EMAIL: zaccarian@laas.fr

Prof. Lixian Zhang
Space Control & Inertial Technology Research Center
Harbin Institute of Technology
Harbin, China 150001
Tel: 86-451-86402350; Fax: 86-451-8641809
EMAIL: mailto:lixianzhang@hit.edu.cn; lixianzhanghit@gmail.com

 

 
Prof. Wei Xing Zheng
School of Computing, Engineering & Mathematics
Western Sydney University
Sydney,
NSW 2751, Australia
Tel: +61-2-4736 0608; Fax: +61-2-4736 0374
EMAIL: w.zheng@westernsydney.edu.au
Prof. Qing-Chang Zhong
Illinois Institute of Technology   
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
3301 South Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60616
Tel: 1-312-567-5785
EMAIL: zhongqc@ieee.org
Dr. Enlu Zhou
School of Industrial & Systems Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
755 Ferst Drive, NW
Atlanta, GA 30332
United States
Tel: 404-385-1581
EMAIL: enlu.zhou@isye.gatech.edu