IEEE TAC Logo

2014 IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control Editorial Board
EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Professor Panos J. Antsaklis
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
TEL: 574 631 5792 FAX: 574 631 4393
antsaklis.1@nd.edu

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT

Elizabeth Kovács
TEL: 574 631 4606
ieeetac@nd.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Kaylee Dalton
ieeetac@nd.edu

-----------------------------

SENIOR EDITORS

Prof. Alessandro Astolfi
Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Imperial College London
180 Queen's Gate
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
TEL: 44 0 20 7594 6289
EMAIL:
a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk

Prof. Edwin K.P. Chong
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Colorado State University
1373 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373
TEL: 970 491 7848 FAX: 970 491 2249
EMAIL: edwin.chong@colostate.edu

Prof. Patrizio Colaneri
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
Milano, Italy 20133
TEL: 39 022 399 3656 FAX: 39 022 399 3412
EMAIL: colaneri@elet.polimi.it

Prof. Miroslav Krstic
Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Mail Code 0411
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411
TEL: 858 822 1374 FAX: 858 822 3107
EMAIL: krstic@ucsd.edu

Dr. James C. Spall
The Johns Hopkins University
Applied Physics Laboratory
11100 Johns Hopkins Road
Laurel, MD 20723-6099
TEL: 443 778 4960 FAX: 443 778 6661
EMAIL: james.spall@jhuapl.edu

-----------------------------

Prof. Roberto Tempo
Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca Degli Abruzzi 24
101029-Torino, Italy
TEL: 39 011564 5408 FAX: 39 011564 5429
EMAIL: roberto.tempo@polito.it


ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Dr. Claudio Altafini
Division of Automatic Control
Department of Electrical Engineering
Campus Valla, Building B:25-27
Linkoping University
58183 Linkoping, Sweden
tel. +46 13 281373
EMAIL: claudio.altafini@liu.se

Dr. Sean B. Andersson
Boston University
Dept. of Mech. l Engrg. & Div. of Systems Engrg.
110 Cummington Mall
Boston, MA 02215
Tel: 617-353-4949
Fax: 617-353-5866
EMAIL: sanderss@bu.edu

 
Dr. Denis Arzelier
LAAS-CNRS
07 Av. Colonel Roche
31077 Toulouse, France
TEL: 33 561 33 64 76 FAX: 33 561 33 69 69
EMAIL: arzelier@laas.fr

Dr. Dario Bauso
University of Palermo
DINFO- Dip. di Ingegneria Informatica, Chimica,
Gestionale, Informatica, Meccanica
Viale delle Scienze, bldg. 6, Floor 3
I-90128 Palermo, Italy
Tel: +39-320-4648142 Fax: +39-091-659-8043
Cell: +39-320-464-8142
EMAIL: dario.bauso@unipa.it; dariobauso@libero.it

Dr. Calin A. Belta
Boston University
110 Cummington Mall
Boston, MA 02215
Tel: (617) 353-9586
Fax: (617) 353 5866
EMAIL: cbelta@bu.edu

Dr. Franco Blanchini
University of Udine
Department of Mathematics
Via Delle Scienze, 208
33100 Udine, Italy
TEL: 39 0432 558466 FAX: 39 0432 558499
EMAIL: blanchini@uniud.it
 
Dr. Julio H. Braslavsky
Centre for Complex Dynamic Systems & Control
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW 2308, Australia
TEL: 61 249 215 740 FAX: 61 249 601 712
EMAIL: jhb@ieee.org
Prof. Hyeong Soo Chang
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
Sogang University
Mapo-Gu, Sinsoo-Dong, Seoul, Korea 121-742
TEL: 82 2 705 8925 FAX: 82 2 704 8273
EMAIL: hschang@sogang.ac.kr
 
Prof. Xinkai Chen
Dept. of Electronic and Information Systems
Shibaura Institute of Technology
307 Fukasaku, Minuma-ku
Saitama-city, Saitama 337-8570, Japan
TEL: 81 48 687 5805 FAX: 81 48 687 5198
EMAIL: chen@shibaura-it.ac.jp
 
Dr. Zhiyong Chen
School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW 2308, Australia
Tel: +61 2 4921 6352
Fax: +61 2 4921 6993
zhiyong.chen@newcastle.edu.au

Dr. Nikhil Chopra
University of Maryland, College Park
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2149 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Bldg. 088
College Park, MD 20742
Tel: 301-405-7011
Fax:  301-314-9477
EMAIL:  nchopra@umd.edu

Dr. Maria Letizia Corradini
Scuola di Scienze e Tecnologie
Universita di Camerino
Via Madonna delle Carceri 9
Camerino (MC) 62032- Italy
TEL: 39 0737402568 FAX: 39 0737402561
EMAIL: letizia.corradini@unicam.it
Prof. Jamal Daafouz
CRAN - CNRS - Nancy University
2 Avenue de la forêt de Haye
54516 Vandoeuvre les Nancy Cedex
France
TEL: 33 0 3 83 59 57 13
EMAIL: Jamal.Daafouz@ensem.inpl-nancy.fr
 
Dr. Claudio De Persis
University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Department of Computer Systems Science
Sapienza University of Rome
Via Ariosto 25, 00185 Roma, Italy
Tel: +390677274060
Fax: +390677274033
EMAIL: depersis@dis.uniromal.it
 
Dr. Marcio de Queiroz
Louisiana State University
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel: (225) 578-8770
EMAIL: dequeiroz@me.lsu.edu
 
Dr. Zhengtao Ding
Control Systems Centre
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
The University of Manchester
Sackville Street Building
Manchester M13 9PL, UK
Email: zhengtao.ding@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 161 3064663
Dr. Denis Dochain
Université Catholique de Louvain
Centre for Systems Engineering & Applied Mechanics
(CESAME) Bâtiment Euler
Avenue Georges Lemaître 41348
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Tel: 32-10-472378 Fax: 32-10-472180
denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
dochain@auto.ucl.ac.be
 
Dr. Emilio Frazzoli
Laboratory for Information Systems
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Room 32d-724
Cambridge, MA 02139
TEL: 617 253 1991
EMAIL: frazzoli@mit.edu

Dr. Alfredo Garcia
University of Virginia
Dept. of Systems and Information Engineering,
151 Engineer's Way
Tel: 434 982 2191
Fax: 434 982 5972
EMAIL: agarcia@virginia.edu

Dr. Laura Giarré
D.I.E.E.T.C.A.M.
Università di Palermo
viale delle Scienze
90128?Palermo, Italy
Tel: +39 (091) 23863607
Fax: +39 (091) 427940
laura.giarre@unipa.it

Dr. Vijay Gupta
University of Notre Dame
Department of Electrical Engineering
275 Fitzpatrick Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Tel: 574 631 2294
EMAIL: vgupta2@nd.edu

Dr. Chris Hadjicostis
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
110 Green Park
University of Cyprus
75 Kallipoleos Avenue P.O. Box 20537
1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
TEL: 357 22892231 FAX: 357 22892260
EMAIL: Chadjic@ucy.ac.cy
Dr. Tomomichi Hagiwara
Kyoto University
Dept of Electrical Engineering
Kyotodaigaku-Katsura, Nishikyo-ku
Kyoto, 615-8510, Japan
TEL: 81 75 383 2250 FAX: 81 75 383 2251
EMAIL: hagiwara@kuee.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Dr. Dimitrios Hristu-Varsakelis
156 Egnatia St.
Thessaloniki, 54006, Greece
Tel: +30-2310-891721
Fax: +30-2310-891290
dcv@uom.gr

Dr. Jun-ichi Imura
Graduate School of Information Science and Engrg,
Tokyo Institute of Technology
2-12-1-W8-1 Oh-Okayama, Meguro-ku
Tokyo 152-8552, Japan
Tel: +81-3-5734-3635
Fax: +81-3-5734-3635
EMAIL: imura@mei.titech.ac.jp

Dr. Ilya Kolmanovsky
University of Michigan
3038 FXB?
Tel: (734) 615-9655
Fax: (734(763-0578
EMAIL: ilya@umich.edu
Dr. Constantino Lagoa
Professor of Electrical Engineering
205 Electrical Engineering West
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
Tel: 814-865-0244
EMAIL: lagoa@engr.psu.edu
 
Dr. Alexander Lanzon
Control Systems Centre 
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering 
University of Manchester 
Sackville Street? 
Manchester M13 9PL UK
Tel: +44-161-306-8722
EMAIL: Alexander.Lanzon@manchester.ac.uk

Dr. Loo Hay Lee
Dept of Industrial & Systems Engineering
National University of Singapore
1 Engineering Drive 2
Singapore 117576
TEL:65 6516 2895 FAX: 65 6777 1434
EMAIL: iseieelh@nus.edu.sg
Prof. Michael Malisoff
Dept. of Mathematics
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
TEL: 225 578 6714 FAX: 225 578 4276
EMAIL: malisoff@lsu.edu

Dr. Laura Menini
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile e
Ingegneria Informatica (DICII)
Università di Roma Tor Vergata
Via del Politecnico
00133 Roma
Tel: 390672597432
Fax: 390672597427
EMAIL: menini@disp.uniroma2.it

 

Dr. Wim Michiels
University of Leuven
Wim Michiels (prof. dr. ir.)
Department of Computer Science
KU Leuven
Celestijnenlaan 200A
3001 Heverlee< Belgium
Phone: +32 16 327064
Fax: +32 16 327996
EMAIL:  wim.michiels@cs.kuleuven.be

Dr. Claude Moog
IRCCyN
1, rue de la Noe
BP 92 101
Nantes, France 44321
TEL: 33 2 40 37 69 11
FAX: 33 2 40 37 69 30
EMAIL: moog@ieee.org
 
Prof. Girish Nair
Dept of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
University of Melbourne
VIC 3010, Australia
TEL: 61 3 8344 6699 FAX: 61 3 8344 7412
EMAIL: gnair@unimelb.edu.au

Dr. Angelia Nedich
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
104 S. Mathews Avenue
Urbana IL 61801, USA
Tel: 217 244 1756
Fax: 217 244 5705
EMAIL: angelia@illinois.edu

Dr. Mark Opmeer
University of Bath
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY, UK
Tel: +44 1225 38 6989

EMAIL: m.opmeer@bath.ac.uk

Dr. Antonis Papachristodoulou
Department of Engineering Science,
Parks Road,
Oxford, UK
OX1 3PJ
Tel: +44 (0) 1865 283036
EMAIL: antonis@eng.ox.ac.uk
 

Prof. Pierdomenico Pepe
Dept. of Electrical & Information Engineering
School of Engineering
University of L' Aquila
Via G. Gronchi di Pile
67100 L'Aquila, Italy
TEL: 39 0862 702070 FAX: 39 0862 701979
EMAIL: pierdomenico.pepe@univaq.it
Dr. Christophe Prieur
Gipsa Lab
Dept of Automatic Control
Domaine Universitaire
961 rue de la Houille Blanche
BP 46, 38402 Grenoble Cedex, France
TEL: 33 47682 6482 FAX: 33 47682 6388
Christophe.PRIEUR@gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr

Dr. Carla Seatzu
University of Cagliari
Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Piazza D'Armi,
09124 Cagliari, Italy
Tel: +39 070 6755759
Fax: +39 070 6755782
EMAIL: seatzu@diee.unica.it

Prof. Peng Shi
University of Glamorgan (United Kingdom)
ILSCM, Victoria University
PO Box 14428
Melbourne, Vic 8001, Australia
TEL: +61 3 991 96273
FAX: +61 3 968 94859
EMAIL: peng.shi@vu.edu.au

Dr. Shigemasa Takai
Osaka University
2-1 Yamada-Oka, Suita
Osaka 565-0871, Japan
Tel: +81-6-6879-7693
Fax: +81-6-6879-7263
EMAIL: takai@eei.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

Dr. Herbert G. Tanner
University of Delaware
Address: 130 Academy Street
Spencer Lab, Suite 126
Newark DE 19716
Tel: 302-831-6888

Fax: 302-831-3619
EMAIL: btanner@udel.edu

Prof. Harry Trentelman
Johann Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics
and Computer Science
University of Groningen
P. O. Box 407
9700 AK Groningen
The Netherlands
TEL: 31 0 50 3633998
FAX: 31 0 50 3633800
EMAIL: h.l.trentelman@math.rug.nl

Dr. Michel Verhaegen
Delft University of Technology
Mekelweg 2
2628 CD Delft
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 15 278 5119 

Fax: +31 15 278 6679
EMAIL: M.Verhaegen@tudelft.nl

Dr. Ligang Wu
Harbin Institute of Technology
School of Astronautics
Room 413, Building E2, Yikuang Street #2
Nangang District, Harbin 150080, China
Tel: +86(451) 8640-2351
Fax: +86(451) 8641-8091
EMAIL: ligangwu@hit.edu.cn
Dr. Luca Zaccarian
LAAS-CNRS
7 Avenue du Colonel Roche -- BP 54200
31031 Toulouse, France 31077
phone: +33 (0)5 61 33 78 90
fax: +33 (0)5 61 33 69 36
EMAIL: zaccarian@laas.fr
Prof. Sandro Zampieri
University of Padova
Dept. of Information Engineering
Via Gradenigo 6/b
35131 Padova, Italy
Tel: 39-049 827 7648
EMAIL: zampi@dei.unipd.it

Dr. Wei Xing Zheng
University of Western Sydney, Australia
School of Computing, Engineering and Mathematics
University of Western Sydney
Penrith NSW 2751, Australia
Tel: +61-2-4736 0608
Fax: +61-2-4736 0867
EMAIL: w.zheng@uws.edu.au