IEEE TAC Logo

2015 IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control Editorial Board

 

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Professor Panos J. Antsaklis
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
TEL: 574 631 5792 FAX: 574 631 4393
antsaklis.1@nd.edu

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT

Elizabeth Kovács
TEL: 574 631 4606
ieeetac@nd.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Kaylee Dalton
ieeetac@nd.edu

-----------------------------

SENIOR EDITORS

Prof. Alessandro Astolfi
Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Imperial College London
180 Queen's Gate
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
TEL: 44 0 20 7594 6289
EMAIL:
a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk

Prof. Edwin K.P. Chong
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Colorado State University
1373 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373
TEL: 970 491 7848 FAX: 970 491 2249
EMAIL: edwin.chong@colostate.edu

Prof. Patrizio Colaneri
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
Milano, Italy 20133
TEL: 39 022 399 3656 FAX: 39 022 399 3412
EMAIL: colaneri@elet.polimi.it

Prof. Miroslav Krstic
Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Mail Code 0411
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411
TEL: 858 822 1374 FAX: 858 822 3107
EMAIL: krstic@ucsd.edu

Dr. James C. Spall
The Johns Hopkins University
Applied Physics Laboratory
11100 Johns Hopkins Road
Laurel, MD 20723-6099
TEL: 443 778 4960 FAX: 443 778 6661
EMAIL: james.spall@jhuapl.edu

-----------------------------

Prof. Roberto Tempo
Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca Degli Abruzzi 24
101029-Torino, Italy
TEL: 39 011564 5408 FAX: 39 011564 5429
EMAIL: roberto.tempo@polito.it


ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Prof. Mazen Alamir
CNRS, Gipsa-lab, Control Systems Department
Address:
Gipsa-lab, Grenoble University
11 Rue des Mathématiques
38402 Saint-Martin d'Hères, France
TEL: +33 476826326

FAX: +33 476826388
EMAIL: mazen.alamir@grenoble-inp.fr

Dr. Claudio Altafini
Division of Automatic Control
Department of Electrical Engineering
Campus Valla, Building B:25-27
Linkoping University
58183 Linkoping, Sweden
Tel. +46 13 281373
EMAIL: claudio.altafini@liu.se

Dr. Sean B. Andersson
Boston University
Dept. of Mech. l Engrg. & Div. of Systems Engrg.
110 Cummington Mall
Boston, MA 02215
Tel: 617-353-4949
Fax: 617-353-5866
EMAIL: sanderss@bu.edu
 

Dr. Dario Bauso
University of Palermo
DINFO- Dip. di Ingegneria Informatica, Chimica,
Gestionale, Informatica, Meccanica
Viale delle Scienze, bldg. 6, Floor 3
I-90128 Palermo, Italy
Tel: +39-320-4648142 Fax: +39-091-659-8043
Cell: +39-320-464-8142
EMAIL: dario.bauso@unipa.it; dariobauso@libero.it

Dr. Calin A. Belta
Boston University
110 Cummington Mall
Boston, MA 02215
Tel: (617) 353-9586
Fax: (617) 353 5866
EMAIL: cbelta@bu.edu

Dr. Franco Blanchini
University of Udine
Department of Mathematics
Via Delle Scienze, 208
33100 Udine, Italy
TEL: 39 0432 558466 FAX: 39 0432 558499
EMAIL: blanchini@uniud.it
Dr. Paolo Bolzern
Dip. di Elettronica, Inform. Bioingegneria
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci
32 - 20133 Milano, Italy
TEL: +39.02.2399.3598
FAX: +39.02.2399.3412
EMAIL: paolo.bolzern@polimi.it

 
Prof. Hyeong Soo Chang
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
Sogang University
Mapo-Gu, Sinsoo-Dong, Seoul, Korea 121-742
TEL: 82 2 705 8925 FAX: 82 2 704 8273
EMAIL: hschang@sogang.ac.kr
Dr. Zhiyong Chen
School of Elec. Engineering & Comp. Science
Facultyof Eng. and Built Environment
The University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW 2308, Australia
Tel: +61 2 4921 6352
Fax: +61 2 4921 6993
zhiyong.chen@newcastle.edu.au
 
Dr. Nikhil Chopra
University of Maryland, College Park
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2149 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Bldg. 088
College Park, MD 20742
Tel: 301-405-7011
Fax:  301-314-9477
EMAIL:  nchopra@umd.edu
Dr. Maria Letizia Corradini
Scuola di Scienze e Tecnologie
Universita di Camerino
Via Madonna delle Carceri 9
Camerino (MC) 62032- Italy
TEL: 39 0737402568 FAX: 39 0737402561
EMAIL: letizia.corradini@unicam.it
Prof. Jamal Daafouz
CRAN - CNRS - Nancy University
2 Avenue de la forêt de Haye
54516 Vandoeuvre les Nancy Cedex
France
TEL: 33 0 3 83 59 57 13
EMAIL: Jamal.Daafouz@ensem.inpl-nancy.fr
Dr. Claudio De Persis
University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Department of Computer Systems Science
Sapienza University of Rome
Via Ariosto 25, 00185 Roma, Italy
Tel: +390677274060
Fax: +390677274033
EMAIL: depersis@dis.uniromal.it
 
Dr. Marcio de Queiroz
Louisiana State University
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel: (225) 578-8770
EMAIL: dequeiroz@me.lsu.edu
 
Dr. Zhengtao Ding
Control Systems Centre
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
The University of Manchester
Sackville Street Building
Manchester M13 9PL, UK
Email: zhengtao.ding@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 161 3064663
 
Dr. Denis Dochain
Université Catholique de Louvain
Centre for Systems Engineering & Applied Mechanics
(CESAME) Bâtiment Euler
Avenue Georges Lemaître 41348
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Tel: 32-10-472378 Fax: 32-10-472180
denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
dochain@auto.ucl.ac.be

Dr. Alfredo Garcia
University of Virginia
Dept. of Systems and Information Engineering,
151 Engineer's Way
Tel: 434 982 2191
Fax: 434 982 5972
EMAIL: agarcia@virginia.edu

Dr. Laura Giarré
D.I.E.E.T.C.A.M.
Università di Palermo
viale delle Scienze
90128?Palermo, Italy
Tel: +39 (091) 23863607
Fax: +39 (091) 427940
laura.giarre@unipa.it

Dr. Antoine Girard
University of Grenoble-Alpes
Laboratoire Jean Kuntzmann
51 rue des mathématiques
38041 Grenoble Cedex 9
TEL: (33) 4 76 63 58 96
FAX: (33) 4 76 63 12 63
E-MAIL: antoine.girard@imag.fr

Dr. Chris Hadjicostis
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
110 Green Park
University of Cyprus
75 Kallipoleos Avenue P.O. Box 20537
1678 Nicosia, Cyprus
TEL: 357 22892231 FAX: 357 22892260
EMAIL: Chadjic@ucy.ac.cy
Dr. Dimitrios Hristu-Varsakelis
156 Egnatia St.
Thessaloniki, 54006, Greece
Tel: +30-2310-891721
Fax: +30-2310-891290
dcv@uom.gr
 
Dr. Jun-ichi Imura
Graduate School of Information Science and Engrg,
Tokyo Institute of Technology
2-12-1-W8-1 Oh-Okayama, Meguro-ku
Tokyo 152-8552, Japan
Tel: +81-3-5734-3635
Fax: +81-3-5734-3635
EMAIL: imura@mei.titech.ac.jp

Prof (Samuel) Qing-Shan Jia
Department of Automation, Tsinghua University
FIT-3-611, CFINS,
Department of Automation,
Tsinghua University
Beijing 100084, China
TEL: +86-10-62773006
FAX: +86-10-62796115
EMAIL: jiaqs@tsinghua.edu.cn

Prof. Nikolas Kazantzis
Department of Chemical Engineering,
Polytechnic Institute (WPI)
100 Institute Road
Worcester 01609-2280, USA
TEL: 508-8315666
FAX: 508-8315853
EMAIL: nikolas@wpi.edu
Dr. Ilya Kolmanovsky
University of Michigan
3038 FXB?
Tel: (734) 615-9655
Fax: (734(763-0578
EMAIL: ilya@umich.edu
Dr. Constantino Lagoa
Professor of Electrical Engineering
205 Electrical Engineering West
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
Tel: 814-865-0244
EMAIL: lagoa@engr.psu.edu

Dr. Alexander Lanzon
Control Systems Centre 
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering 
University of Manchester 
Sackville Street? 
Manchester M13 9PL UK
Tel: +44-161-306-8722
EMAIL: Alexander.Lanzon@manchester.ac.uk
Dr. Loo Hay Lee
Dept of Industrial & Systems Engineering
National University of Singapore
1 Engineering Drive 2
Singapore 117576
TEL:65 6516 2895 FAX: 65 6777 1434
EMAIL: iseieelh@nus.edu.sg
 
Prof. Michael Malisoff
Dept. of Mathematics
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
TEL: 225 578 6714 FAX: 225 578 4276
EMAIL: malisoff@lsu.edu
Prof Michael Margaliot
School of Elec. Eng. - Systems, Tel Aviv University
Israel 69978
TEL: +972 3 640 7768
FAX: +972 3 640 7095 (c/o Michael Margaliot)
EMAIL: michaelm@eng.tau.ac.il

Prof Frederic Mazenc
INRIA Saclay-Ile-de France
3 Rue Joliot Curie, 91192 Gif-sur-Yvette, France
TEL: + 33 [0] 1 69 85 17 62
FAX: + 33 [0] 1 69 85 17 65
EMAIL: Frederic.Mazenc@lss.supelec.fr

 

Dr. Laura Menini
Università di Roma Tor Vergata (DICII)
Via del Politecnico
00133 Roma
Tel: 390672597432
Fax: 390672597427
EMAIL: menini@disp.uniroma2.it

Dr. Wim Michiels
University of Leuven
Department of Computer Science
KU Leuven
Celestijnenlaan 200A
3001 Heverlee< Belgium
Phone: +32 16 327064
Fax: +32 16 327996
EMAIL:  wim.michiels@cs.kuleuven.be
 
Dr. Claude Moog
IRCCyN
1, rue de la Noe
BP 92 101
Nantes, France 44321
TEL: 33 2 40 37 69 11
FAX: 33 2 40 37 69 30
EMAIL: moog@ieee.org
 
 
Prof. Girish Nair
Dept of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
University of Melbourne
VIC 3010, Australia
TEL: 61 3 8344 6699 FAX: 61 3 8344 7412
EMAIL: gnair@unimelb.edu.au
 

Dr. Angelia Nedich
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
104 S. Mathews Avenue
Urbana IL 61801, USA
Tel: 217 244 1756
Fax: 217 244 5705
EMAIL: angelia@illinois.edu
Dr. Mark Opmeer
University of Bath
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Claverton Down
Bath BA2 7AY, UK
Tel: +44 1225 38 6989

EMAIL: m.opmeer@bath.ac.uk
 

Dr. Christophe Prieur
Gipsa Lab
Dept of Automatic Control
Domaine Universitaire
961 rue de la Houille Blanche
BP 46, 38402 Grenoble Cedex, France
TEL: 33 47682 6482 FAX: 33 47682 6388
Christophe.PRIEUR@gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr
Dr. Carla Seatzu
University of Cagliari
Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Piazza D'Armi,
09124 Cagliari, Italy
Tel: +39 070 6755759
Fax: +39 070 6755782
EMAIL: seatzu@diee.unica.it

Dr. Shigemasa Takai
Osaka University
2-1 Yamada-Oka, Suita
Osaka 565-0871, Japan
Tel: +81-6-6879-7693
Fax: +81-6-6879-7263
EMAIL: takai@eei.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp

Prof Sophie Tarbouriech
LAAS-CNRS
7 Avenue du Colonel Roche
BP 54200
31031 Toulouse cedex 4
France
TEL: +33 (0) 5 61 33 69 28
FAX: +33 (0) 5 61 33 69 36
EMAIL: tarbour@laas.fr

Dr. Herbert G. Tanner
University of Delaware
Address: 130 Academy Street
Spencer Lab, Suite 126
Newark DE 19716
Tel: 302-831-6888

Fax: 302-831-3619
EMAIL: btanner@udel.edu

Prof. Harry Trentelman
Johann Bernoulli Inst. for Math. & Comp. Sci.
University of Groningen
P. O. Box 407
9700 AK Groningen
The Netherlands
TEL: 31 0 50 3633998
FAX: 31 0 50 3633800
EMAIL: h.l.trentelman@math.rug.nl

Dr. Michel Verhaegen
Delft University of Technology
Mekelweg 2
2628 CD Delft
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 15 278 5119 

Fax: +31 15 278 6679
EMAIL: M.Verhaegen@tudelft.nl

Dr. Ligang Wu
Harbin Institute of Technology
School of Astronautics
Room 413, Building E2, Yikuang Street #2
Nangang District, Harbin 150080, China
Tel: +86(451) 8640-2351
Fax: +86(451) 8641-8091
EMAIL: ligangwu@hit.edu.cn

Prof Xinghuo Yu
RMIT University
GPO Box 2476
110 Victoria Street
Carlton, VIC 3053, Australia
TEL: +61 3 99255317
FAX: +61 3 99252387
EMAIL: x.yu@rmit.edu.au
Prof Serdar Yuksel
Queen's University
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University Avenue,
Kingston, ON, K7L 3N6, Canada
TEL: (613) 533-2429
FAX: (613) 533-2964
EMAIL: yuksel@mast.queensu.ca
Dr. Luca Zaccarian
LAAS-CNRS
7 Avenue du Colonel Roche -- BP 54200
31031 Toulouse, France 31077
phone: +33 (0)5 61 33 78 90
fax: +33 (0)5 61 33 69 36
EMAIL: zaccarian@laas.fr
Prof Lixian Zhang
Research Institute of Intelligent Control and Systems
Harbin Institute of Technology
P.O.Box 3015
Yikuang Street 2#
Nangang District
Harbin, 150080, China
TEL: +86-451-86402350
FAX: +86-451-86402352
EMAIL: lixianzhang@hit.edu.cn
Dr. Wei Xing Zheng
University of Western Sydney, Australia
School of Computing, Engineering and Mathematics
University of Western Sydney
Penrith NSW 2751, Australia
Tel: +61-2-4736 0608
Fax: +61-2-4736 0867
EMAIL: w.zheng@uws.edu.au

Prof. Qingchang Zhong

EMAIL: zhongqc@ieee.org