Header image  
Report of the Eighth Census Conference on Newborn ICU Design
Committee to Establish Recommended Standards for Newborn ICU Design
Robert D. White, MD, Chair
January 26, 2012 Clearwater Beach, FL
 
   September 18, 2012
 
 
 
Committee Participants

Joy Browne, PhD
Associate Professor, University of Colorado School of Medicine
Department of Pediatrics at the Children's Hospital
1056 E19th Ave
Denver, CO 80218
303-861-6546
fax: 303-764-8092
Joy.Browne@childrenscolorado.org
Robert Cicco, MD
Pediatric Neonatal Associates
2015 Swallow Hill Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15220-1626
412-578-5858
fax: 412-578-1529
tririver818@gmail.com
Michael S. Dunn, MD, FRCPC
Associate Professor
Department of Paediatrics, University of Toronto
Sunnybrook Health Science Centre
2075 Bayview Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M4N 3M5 CANADA
416-480-6100. ext/ 87777
Fax: 416-480-5612
michael.dunn@sunnybrook.ca
Douglas Erickson
Consultant
American Society for Healthcare Engineering
P.O. Box 1074 RS
St. Croix, Virgin Islands 00821
847-347-0627
fax: 340-713-1771
derick@bigplanet.com
Oslec B. Fernandez RA, CGC, LEED BD+C
Administrator, Facilities Management
Tampa General Hospital
1 Tampa General Circle
Tampa, Florida 33606
813-844-7559
Fax: 813-844-7812
ofernandez@tgh.org
Stanley N. Graven, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
University of South Florida
13201 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33612-3805
813-974-6694
fax: 813-974-5172
sgraven@health.usf.edu
Skip Gregory, NCARB
Health Facility Consulting, LLC
4128 Zermatt Drive
Tallahassee, Florida 32303
Cell: 850-567-3303
Fax: 850-514-2495
gregoryskip@gmail.com
James W. Harrell, FAIA, FACHA
Director Healthcare Planning & Design
GBBN Architects, Inc.
332 East 8th Street
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202
513-241-8700
fax: 513-241-8873
jharrell@gbbn.com
Carol B. Jaeger, MS, PNP, CNNP, RNC
Vice President, Clinical Services-Neonatal Children Hospital
700 Children's Drive
Columbus, OH 43204-2696
614-722-6216
fax: 614-722-4768
Carol.Jaeger@nationwidechildrens.org
Beverly H. Johnson, President/CEO
Institute for Family-Centered Care
7900 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 405
Bethesda, MD 20814
301-652-0281
Fax 301-652-0186
http://www.familycenteredcare.org
bhjmom@earthlink.net
Carole Kenner, PhD, RNC-NIC, FAAN
Dean/ProfessorNortheastern UniversitySchool of Nursing
Associate Dean, Bouve College of Heath Sciences
102 Robinson Hall
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
617-373-3649
Fax: 617-373-7195 or 8675
c.kenner@neu.edu
Jerald D. King, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Utah College of Medicine
PO Box 581289
Salt Lake City, UT 84158
801-587-7504
fax: 801-581-3899
Jerry.King@hsc.utah.edu
Kathleen J. S. Kolberg, PhD
Assistant Dean of Science
219 Jordan Hall of Science
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
574-631-4890
fax: 574-631-4505
kkolberg@nd.edu
George A. Little, MD
Professor of Pediatrics & OB/GYN
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon, New Hampshire 03756
603-650-5828
fax: 603-650-5458
George.A.Little@Dartmouth.edu
Anna Marshall-Baker, PhD
Interior Architecture
259 Stone Building
University of North Carolina
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
336-256-0307
fax: 336-334-5049
anna marshallbaker@uncg.edu
Gilbert L. Martin, MD
Pediatrix Medical Group
Director, NICU
Citrus Valley Medical Center
1135 S. Sunset, Suite 406
West Covina, CA 91719
626-813-3716
fax: 626-813-3720
gimartin@pol.net
M. Kathleen Philbin, RN, PhD
Nursing Research, Newborn/Infant Center
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
34th St. and Civic Center Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4399
267-426-2765
fax: 267-426-0875
philbin@email.chop.edu
Mark S. Rea, PhD
Professor and Director
Lighting Research Center
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
21 Union St
Troy, NY 12180
518-687-7100
fax: 518-687-7120
ream@rpi.edu
D. Paul Shackelford, Jr., MD
Senior Vice President- Medical Affairs, Vidant Medical Center
2100 Stantonsburg Road
Greenville, NC 27835
252-847-5345
Fax: 252-847-5147
pshackel@vidanthealth.com
Mardelle McCuskey Shepley
Professor and Director
Center for Health Systems & Design
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3137
979-845-7877
fax: 979-862-157
1mshepley@archmail.tamu.edu
Chris Smith
President/CEO
Sonicu LLC
2701 Enterprise Drive, Suite 300
Anderson, IN 46013
765-374-3031
fax: 815-550-8811
csmith@sonicu.com
5Judith A. Smith, MHA
Principal
Smith Hager Bajo
19779 Spyglass Hill Court
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-9770
fax: 703-726-9771
jsmith@shbajo.com
Robert D. White, MD, Chairman
Director, Regional Newborn Program
Memorial Hospital
615 N. Michigan Street,South Bend, IN 46601
574-647-7351
fax: 574-647-7248
Robert_White@pediatrix.com
Lynne Wilson Orr, BID, March, OAA, MRAIC, NCARB, ARIDO, IDC
Principal
Parkin Architects Limited
1 Valleybrook Drive
Toronto, ON M3B 2S7 Canada
416-467-8000
fax: 416-467-8001
lwo@parkin.ca


 
Next

 
Additional Information
 
 
   
last updated September 19, 2012  Kathleen Kolberg, University of Notre Dame