MEMBERS OF THE PCAST-NIT TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP (as of August 2007)

- **Guy T. Almes,** Director, Academy for Advanced Telecommunications and Learning Technologies, Texas A&M University
- Panos J. Antsaklis, H.C. and E.A. Brosey Professor of Engineering, Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Notre Dame
- **Victor R. Basili,** Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland
- Eric Benhamou, Chairman, 3Com Corporation; Chairman, Palm, Inc.; and Chairman & CEO, Benhamou Global Ventures, LLC
- **Greg Bollella**, Distinguished Engineer, Sun Microsystems, Inc.
- Yale M. Braunstein, Professor, School of Information, University of California, Berkeley
- **Erik Brynjolfsson**, Schussel Professor of Management, Sloan School of Management, and Director, Center for Digital Business, MIT
- **Darren Cofer,** Principal Systems Engineer, Rockwell Collins
- **William (Bill) J. Dally,** Bell Professor of Engineering and Chairman, Department of Computer Science, Stanford University
- **Susan B. Davidson,** Weiss Professor and Deputy Dean, Department of Computer and Information Science, University of Pennsylvania
- **Jack Dongarra,** Distinguished University Professor, University of Tennessee and Oak Ridge National Laboratory
- Bob Epstein, Chairman, GetActive Software
- **Stuart I. Feldman,** Vice President, Engineering, Google
- **Wolfgang Gentzsch,** Visiting Scientist and Adjunct Professor, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill and Duke University
- **Seth Copen Goldstein,** Associate Professor, Computer Science Department, Carnegie Mellon University
- **Rajiv Gupta,** Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of California, Riverside

- **R. John Hansman,** Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics; Head, Division of Humans and Automation; and Director, International Center for Air Transportation, MIT
- **Margaret Hedstrom,** Associate Professor, School of Information, University of Michigan
- **Jeff Jaffe,** Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Novell, Inc.
- Chris R. Johnson, Director, Scientific Computing and Imaging Institute; Distinguished Professor, School of Computing; Research Professor, Department of Bioengineering; Adjunct Professor, Department of Physics, University of Utah
- **Henry J. Kafka,** Vice President Network Architecture, AT&T
- **David Keyes,** Fu Foundation Professor of Applied Mathematics, Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics, Columbia University
- **Leonard Kleinrock,** Professor, Computer Science Department, UCLA
- **Thomas Lange,** Director, Modeling and Simulation, Corporate R&D, Procter & Gamble
- **Alan J. Laub,** Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Mathematics, UCLA
- Insup Lee, Cecilia Fitler Moore Professor, Department of Computer and Information Science, University of Pennsylvania
- David Liddle, General Partner, U.S. Venture Partners
- **Steven H. Low,** Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, California Institute of Technology, and Chairman and CEO, FastSoft
- **Robert W. Lucky,** Corporate Vice President, Research, Telcordia Technologies (retired)
- **Clifford A. Lynch,** Executive Director, Coalition for Networked Information
- William J. Mitchell, Alexander W. Dreyfoos, Jr. (1954) Professor of Architecture and Media Arts and Sciences, MIT
- Peter Norvig, Director of Research, Google Inc.

- J. Tinsley Oden, Associate Vice President for Research; Director, Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences; Cockrell Family Regents' Chair in Engineering #2; and Peter O'Donnell Jr. Chair in Computer Systems, Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences, University of Texas at Austin
- **J. Marc Overhage**, President & Chief Executive Officer, Senior Scientist, and Professor of Medicine, Indiana Health Information Exchange and Regenstrief Institute, Inc., Indiana University
- **David Patterson,** Pardee Professor of Computer Science, University of California, Berkeley
- Vern Paxson, Senior Scientist (ICSI) and Computer Scientist (LBNL), International Computer Science Institute and Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
- **Radia Perlman,** Distinguished Engineer, Sun Microsystems, Inc.
- **Larry Peterson,** Robert E. Kahn Professor and Chair, Department of Computer Science, Princeton University
- **Linda Petzold,** Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of California, Santa Barbara
- **Jennifer Rexford,** Professor, Department of Computer Science, Princeton University
- **Marek Rusinkiewicz,** Vice President and General Manager, Information and Computing Sciences Research Laboratory, Telcordia Technologies
- Tarig Samad, Corporate Fellow, Honeywell
- William H. Sanders, Donald Biggar Willett Professor of Engineering and Director, Information Trust Institute, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
- Shankar Sastry, Director, Center for Information Technology in the Interest of Society, NEC Distinguished Professor of EECS and Bioengineering, and Dean, College of Engineering, University of California, Berkeley
- Jorge Schement, Distinguished Professor and Co-Director, Institute for Information Policy, School of Information Sciences and Technology, Pennsylvania State University

- **Fred B. Schneider**, Professor, Computer Science Department, Cornell University
- **Robert Schreiber,** Distinguished Technologist, Hewlett-Packard Company
- **Steve Scott,** Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Cray, Inc.
- **Ben Shneiderman,** Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland
- **Larry Smarr,** Director, Calit2, University of California, San Diego
- Jonathan M. Smith, Olga and Alberico Pompa Professor of Engineering and Applied Science and Professor of Computer and Information Science, University of Pennsylvania
- Marc Snir, Michael Faiman and Saburo Muroga Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
- James C. Spohrer, Director, Services Research & Innovation Champion, IBM Almaden Research
- **Lee S. Sproull,** Leonard N. Stern School Professor and Vice-Dean, Stern School of Business, New York University
- Nina Taft, Senior Research Scientist, Intel Research
- Joe F. Thompson, William L. Giles Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering and Director, Center for DoD Programming Environment & Training, Mississippi State University
- **Moshe Y. Vardi,** Karen Ostrum George Professor in Computational Engineering, Department of Computer Science, Rice University
- Andrew Viterbi, President, Viterbi Group, LLC
- **Richard J. Weiland,** Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, Ygomi LLC
- **Jeannette M. Wing**, Professor of Computer Science and Head, Computer Science Department, Carnegie Mellon University⁷⁷
- **Terry Winograd,** Professor, Department of Computer Science, Stanford University
- **Pamela Zave,** Lead Member of Technical Staff, AT&T Laboratories-Research

 $^{^{\}it 77}$ Professor Wing withdrew from the NIT Technical Advisory Group effective June 30, 2007.