Advisory Board

In its activities the Editorial Board is assisted by an Advisory Board consisting of the following distinguished scholars working in the area of Philonic studies and related fields.

  • Thomas H. Tobin S.J., Professor of New Testament, Loyola University, Chicago (chair)
  • Harold Attridge, Yale University
  • Katell Berthelot, CNRS, Aix-en-Provence
  • Ellen Birnbaum, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • Annewies van den Hoek, Lecturer in New Testament and Patristic Studies, Harvard Divinity School
  • Pieter W. van der Horst, Emerius Professor of New Testament and its Umwelt, Faculty of Theology, Utrecht University
  • Adam Kamesar, Hebrew Union College
  • Jutta Leonhardt-Balzer, University of Aberdeen
  • Carlos Lévy, University of Paris IV-Sorbonne
  • Maren Niehoff, Hebrew University, Jerusalem
  • Robert Radice, Professor of Ancient Philosophy, Sacred Heart University, Milan
  • Jean Riaud, Professor at the Institut de Lettres et Histoire, Catholic University, Angers
  • James R. Royse, Claremont, California
  • Torrey Seland, School of Mission and Theology, Stavanger, Norway
  • Folker Siegert, Universiyt of Münster
  • Abraham Terian, Emeritus, St. Nersess' Armenian Seminary, New Rochelle, N.Y.


Contact us:
University of Notre Dame
11/16/10 6:49 AM