University of Notre Dame Mendoza College of Business University of Notre Dame Mendoza College of Business
Mendoza College of Business

Beta Gamma Sigma

at Notre Dame

Notre Dame is the Gamma Chapter of Indiana of BGS, and was established in 1963. Mendoza College business majors and graduate students are invited to join, or ‘tapped’ each Spring. Eligibility is determined by class standing, based on GPA.

Juniors invited to join are in the top 5 percent of their junior class.
Seniors invited to join are in the top 10 percent of their senior class.
MBA/EMBA students invited to join are in the top 20 percent of their class.

A student is awarded a certificate to frame and a BGS honor pin when they are inducted during the Spring Induction Banquet.

Mendoza College of Business

Beta Gamma Sigma

Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) is a national business school honor society. It holds a position analogous to that of Phi Beta Kappa in the Arts and Sigma Xi in the Sciences.

The Mission of BGS is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the Society, and to serve its lifelong members.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma (BGS) is the highest recognition a business student can achieve in a baccalaureate or graduate business program anywhere in the world!

BGS was founded as an honor society in 1913 and membership now numbers over 650,000. There are members in all 50 states and in 160 countries around the world.

To qualify for a BGS chapter, a business program must be accredited by AACSB International. This accreditation is the highest standard of achievement for business schools in the world. AACSB International accreditation requires business programs to pass a rigorous and comprehensive peer review every few years; it represents excellence in management education.

{The spring 2018 induction banquet was held on Tuesday, April 3.}

The featured speaker was Rev. Hugh Page, Vice President and Associate Provost, Notre Dame.

Juniors, Spring 2018
  • Bennett M. Auwaerter
  • Dominick J. Battaglia
  • William D. Bryson
  • Emmet J. Coyle
  • Conor P. Dillon
  • Emily M. Feczko
  • Kevin P. Hayes

  • Gregory J. Kaniecki
  • Matthew D. Lupo
  • Andrew T. Nelson
  • Ann Marie Niro
  • Kunwoo P. Park
  • Avani C. Rao
  • Kathryn T. Renz

  • Victoria Saravia Bazoberry
  • Camila Saravia Bazoberry
  • Christopher M. Skomra
  • Julianne H. Smith
  • Tyler E. Uher
  • Francesca N. Ventura
  • Yiling Zhou

Seniors, Spring 2018
  • Andrew T. Barron
  • Sydney E. Boll
  • Anna N Burbank
  • Sean B. Clarkin
  • Colleen G. Coen
  • Daniel E. Cohen
  • Justin E. Cohen
  • Nicholas D. Courtney
  • Sarah C. Cruz
  • Jacelyn E. Daily
  • Bernardo Elizondo Cantu
  • Asher J. Enciso
  • Ruochen Feng
  • Madeleine A. Ginty
  • Chase A. Grable
  • Yuxin Han

  • Samuel F. Holberg
  • John C. Hull
  • Colin M. Humble
  • Genevieve E. Johanni
  • Chang Woo Jung
  • Katherine E. Karnosh
  • John P. Kenney
  • Seo Hyun Kim
  • Taylor P. Klawunder
  • Edward W. Kreienberg
  • Kevin J. Kussmann
  • Alarisse Lam
  • William L. Lederer
  • Nathan Miller
  • Abigail B. Mines

  • Liam J. Nelligan
  • Meredith L. Pearce
  • William C. Pensyl
  • Jennifer G. Prosser
  • Jeevith Senaratne
  • Michael C. Singleton
  • Curtis J. Stokes
  • Christian Tyler
  • Abigail R. Veres
  • Thomas M. Walsh
  • Wentao Wang
  • Xun Wang
  • Dongyi Xia
  • Siying Yang
  • Yeo Jin Yoon

Masters, Spring 2018
  • Tara Anantharaman
  • Sonakshi Bahety
  • Cory Bailey
  • Stephen Coppola
  • Sir Martin D. Cortez
  • John D. Coughlin
  • Joshua D. Davidhizar
  • Patrick Dennis
  • Bryan Duffy
  • Jason Farmer
  • Michael Feula
  • Christopher P. Fox
  • William R. Garland
  • Bryan Golden
  • Nathaniel Griggs
  • Joel E. Grimstad
  • John M. Hastings
  • Joseph Jackson

  • Joe Janko
  • Brent R. Jordan
  • Matt Kaade
  • Matthew J. Kauffmann
  • Caitlin D. Kelley
  • Andrii Kolomiiets
  • Lisa Komorowski
  • Neal P. Kostry
  • Christopher J. Kunnen
  • David A. Ledwidge
  • Kristen Litgen
  • Jennifer M. Malherek
  • Zachary McIntosh
  • Christopher P. Medlock
  • Luke A. Nitchals
  • Joe Oleniczak
  • Brett Padgett
  • Rajesh Pamulapati

  • Jack M. Pelzer
  • Walter C. Pruchnik
  • Andrew Rajec
  • George J. Renaldi
  • Brock M. Reneer
  • Charlie Roberts
  • Dane Salazar
  • Ajay K. Shah
  • Hilary Smith
  • Adam Solyst
  • Stacy A. Srivastava
  • Terence Sullivan
  • Joseph D. Thomas
  • Brent Thomsen
  • Kyle Verash
  • Ron Whiteford
  • Alexander D. Wiggins
  • Eric Wright