Current group members

maginn group March2017

Group photo, May 2016. Pictured from left to right: Tuanan da Costa Lourenço, Yong Zhang, Ken Newcomb, Eliseo Marin, Ryan Mullen, Sheridan Foy, Michael Humbert, Jacob Gerace, Ed Maginn and Yushan Zhang. Not pictured: Matthew Howenstein.

Previous Group Photos

May 2016

Winter 2015

Spring 2014

Fall 2013

Spring 2013

Fall 2012

Fall 2010

May 2010

May 2008

Graduates from 2007

Alumni and current position

Andreas Bröhl, visiting PhD student, 2015: University of Cologne, Germany.

Akihiro Otani, visiting PhD student, 2014-2015: Kobe University, Japan.

Daniele Kerlé, postdoc, 2013-2015: postdoc, University of Bremen, Germany.

Chris Dearolf, BS 2015: process engineer, Hospira, Clayton, NC.

Andrea Reveco, visiting PhD student, 2014: Pontifical University of Chile.

Katie Maerzke, postdoc, 2012-2014: staff scientist, Los Alamos National Lab.

Sandip Khan, postdoc, 2012-2014: professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Patna.

Ramesh Singh, postdoc, 2012-2014: process technology instructor, South Arkansas Community College, El Dorado, AR.

Akash Sharma, PhD, 2011-2013: deceased. PhD awarded posthumously, 2015.

Hao Wu, PhD 2013:

Amir Vahid, postdoc 2013: postdoc, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Northwestern University

Andrew Paluch, PhD 2013: Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical and Paper Engineering, Miami University

Marcos Perez-Blanco, PhD 2013: Ingersoll-Rand

Dave Smith, BS 2013: graduate student, Department of Chemical Engineering, UC Santa Barbara

Dan Cryan, BS 2012: analyst, Accenture

Cameron Vitter, BS 2011: graduate student, University of Texas

Vladimer Pomogaev, postdoc 2011-2012: Associate Professor, Tomsk State University

Neeraj Rai, postdoc 2009-2012: Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Mississippi State University

Hongjun Liu, postdoc 2009-2012: postdoc, Oak Ridge National Lab

Pavi Tiruppathi, MS 2011: Syntellect, Chicago, IL

Craig Powers, PhD 2011: software developer, Aspen Technology

Craig Tenney, postdoc 2008-2011: staff scientist, Sandia National Lab

Tom Rosch, postdoc 2008-2010: staff scientist, National Institue of Standards and Technology

Bryce Chung, BS 2010: graduate student, Georgia State University

Sai Jayaraman, PhD 2009: researcher, Chemours

Wei Shi, postdoc 2005-2008: staff scientist, National Energy Technology Lab

Keith Gutowski, postdoc 2006-2008: researcher, BASF

Manish Kelkar, PhD 2008: researcher, AbbVie

Brian Novak, PhD 2008: postdoc Louisiana State University

Nate Stober, BS 2007: engineer, 3M

David Tagler, BS 2007: graduate student, Northwestern

David Couling, BS 2006: staff researcher, Dow Chemical

Haizhong Zhang, postdoc, 2003-2006: technical staff, Fisher-Klosterman

Cesar Cadena, PhD 2006: President and CEO, Easy Motto Corp.

David Eike, PhD 2006: researcher, Procter and Gamble

Jim Larentzos, PhD 2006: researcher, U.S. Army Research Laboratory

Mary Ann Jentz, BS 2005: MBA student, Emory University

Tim  Morrow, PhD 2005: Subsurface Engineering Specialist, ExxonMobil

Jacob Crosthwaite, PhD 2005: Sr. Research Engineer, Dow Chemical Company 

Jindal Shah, PhD 2004: Assistant Professor, Oklahoma State University

Jennifer Anthony, PhD 2004: Associate Professor, Kansas State University

C. J. O'Keeffe, BS 2004: Staff Scientist, Arete Associates

Gaurav Arya, PhD 2003: Associate Professor, University of California at San Diego

Robert Landis, MS 2002: Y-12 National Security Complex

Qing Dai, postdoc 2001: Monash University

Robert Nooney, postdoc 1999-2001: Dublin City University

Michael Macedonia, PhD 2000: President and CEO, Veracity Forecasting and Analysis

Loukas Kioupis, PhD 2000:  General State Chemical Laboratories of Greece

Darrin Moore, MS 2000: Site Technology Leader, Dupont Nutrition and Health

Jing Chen, MS 2000;  BioSpace

Yiannis Kaznessis; PhD 1999  Professor, University of Minnesota

Jim Kelly, BS 1999;  Washington University Medical School

Vince Keating, BS 1999;  Indiana University Medical School

Renee Sehee, BS 1998; Bristol-Myers-Squibb

Matt Macura, BS 1997; Procter and Gamble

Ron Runnebaum, BS, 1996: Assistant Professor, University of California, Davis

  © Edward Maginn 2017