Press Release Archives

2009 Press Releases

Department of Energy honors Notre Dame Professor

Corke Named AIAA Fellow

Kareem Named to Indian Academy of Engineering

Brockman Participates in First Frontiers of Engineering Education Symposium

Notre Dame's Neal Being Briefed on Water Findings from Lunar-impact Mission

Maginn Receives Inaugural CoMSEF Early Career Award

Maginn and McDonald Named to Graduate School Posts

New Master’s Program in Engineering, Science, and Technology Entrepreneurship Launched at Notre Dame

Blake Named Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives in College of Engineering

Obama Names Notre Dame as Recipient of Electric Vehicle Education Grant

New Book Explores Water-Rock Interactions Pertaining to Environmental Nanoscience and Climate Change

Reinbold Named Managing Director of Advanced Diagnostics and Therapeutics Initiative at Notre Dame

Bensman Named Director of Engineering and Science Computing

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering’s Schmiedeler to participate in U.S. Frontiers of Engineering Symposium

Neal to Participate in Beijing Lunar Science Workshop

Porod Named Senior Fellow for Institute for Advanced Study

Engineering Graduate Students Place Second in National Security Innovation Competition

Engineering Graduates among Seniors Receiving National Scholarships and Fellowships

Colleges Announce 2009 Teaching Award Winners

Chen Receives Burn Graduate School Award

Engineering Undergrads Featured in Senior Stories of Distinction

Astronaut Alumnus Aboard Space Shuttle Flight

Chemical Engineering Ph.D. Student among Shaheen Honorees

Mechanical Engineering Seniors Hold Robotic Blue-Gold Game

McWilliams Appointed MEP Director

Merz Elected Fellow of Materials Research Society

Neal Named to NASA Lunar Science Institute

Engineer Enhances Notre Dame's Energy Research Efforts

Electrical Engineering Faculty Receive CAREER Awards

Drilling for Answers: Clive Neal and the JOIDES Resolution

Kareem elected to National Academy of Engineering

Homeland Security Official Named Energy Center Managing Director

Notre Dame Panel to Discuss Future of Electric Power

Civil Engineering and Geological Sciences Presents Lecture Series

Engineering Announces Dean's Office Appointments

IEEE Awards Annual Prize Paper Award to Engineering's Costello

Back to Top

Press Releases

Press Release Archives

2007 Press Releases

Aerospace Engineers Gear Up for First Flight Test

Pieronek Named SWE Outstanding Faculty Adviser

Electrical Engineering Professor Receives PECASE Award

Merz Named AAAS Fellows

Engineering's Talley Promoted to Brigadier General

GE Donates Solar Panels for New Engineering Building

Notre Dame Energy Center Hosts Environmental Symposium

Engineering's Kareem Receives Inaugural Davenport Medal

Burns Named among Top 10 Most Cited Geosciences Authors

Gates Foundation Grant Supports Malaria Control Research

ND Engineering among Founding Members of Nano Consortium

Fein Named Director of CEST

New Engineering Dean Appointed

Engineering Education Conference to Focus on First Year

Bohn Named North American Associate Editor of The Analyst

Electrical Engineering's Liu Receives IEEE Award

Center for Scientific Review Taps Engineering’s Izaguirre

Computer Science and Engineering’s Thain Receives NSF CAREER Award

Brennecke Receives Prausnitz Award

Engineering Names 2007 Slatt Fellows

Engineering Names Spira Honorees

Flynn and Bowyer Coauthor Report on Facial

Electrical Engineering’s Huang Receives Fulbright Award

Engineering Student to Offer 2007 Commencement Invocation

Engineering’s Cameron Named Among Shaheen Award Winners

Notre Dame Elects Purdue Mechanical Engineer as Vice President for Research

Ladewski and Rollins Receive National Science Foundation Fellowships

Kareem Receives Chinese Academic Appointment

Neal to Chair Lunar Analysis Group

Engineering Graduate Student Honored by Alumni Association

Engineering Professor Wins Annual Ganey Award

Westerink Receives Outstanding Civilian Service Award

Engineering Professor Receives Max Jakob Memorial Award

ND Engineer Named to Louisiana Flood Protection Board

Electrical Engineering Professor Receives NSF Award

Construction on New Engineering Slated to Begin November 2007

Back to Top