2010 Summer Computer Simulation Conference (SCSC'10) - Deadline Extended

2010 Summer Computer Simulation Conference (SCSC'10)

11-14 July 2010 - Ottawa, ON, Canada



Organized by the Society for Modeling and Simulation International
Co-Sponsored by ACM SIGSIM and ICST (pending)

Come to Ottawa, Canada for SCSC 2010 to witness the 42nd edition of this
leading conference in the field of Modeling and Simulation. SCSC’10 is
focused on basic and applied research in modeling and simulation.

SCSC 2010 features varied tutorials, tracks and workshops. The conference
focuses on modeling and simulation, tools, theory, methodologies and
applications, providing a forum the latest R&D results in academia and

All submissions will be reviewed based on the draft full paper and/or
extended abstract. The best contributed paper will be given an award. A
selected group of full papers will be selected for possible publication in a
special issue of the Simulation Journal (SCS). All papers will be published
in the ACM and the EU Digital Libraries (pending).

Important Dates:

Submission of full papers (and tutorials proposals): March 22nd, 2010
Notification of acceptance: April 30th, 2010
Final manuscript and Early Registration: May 28th, 2010

General Chair:
Gabriel Wainer, SCE, Carleton University, Canada

Program Chairs:
Mhamed Itmi, INSA Rouen, France
Peter Kropf, Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Andreas Tolk, VMASC, USA

Current List Tracks & Workshops
Agent-Directed Simulation
Applications in Business, Management, Planning & Logistics
C3 - Complexity, Chaos and Combinatorics
Computer Graphics for Simulation
Emergency Simulation
Engineering and Management in the M&S Discipline
Executable Architecture (EA)
M&S for Defense & Security
Microarchitecture and circuits simulation (MCS)
Model-based Design and Simulation
Modeling and Simulation of Dynamic Structure Systems
Modeling and simulation languages
Modeling and Simulation of Ultra-Large-Scale Systems (MSULSS)
Simulation in Healthcare and Bioinformatics
Simulation for Transportation
Simulation of Complex Social Systems (SiCoSSys)
Simulation Education
Simulation for Transportation
Vivid representing, artificial to human

International Program Committee
M.A. Aziz-Alaoui, University of Le Havre, France.
Isaac Barjis, New York City College of Technology, USA
Joseph Barjis, TU Delft, The Netherlands
Fernando Barros, Universidade da Coimbra, Portugal
Mokhtar Beldjehem, Sainte-Anne's University, Canada
David W. Bauer, The MITRE Corporation, USA
Cyrille Bertelle, University of Le Havre, France.
Azzedine Boukerche, University of Ottawa, Canada
Amedeo D'Angiulli, Carleton University, Canada
Gérard H.E. Duchamp, University of Paris XIII, France.
Abdulmotaleb El Saddik, University of Ottawa, Canada
Gianfranco Fancello, University of Cagliari, Italy
Thomas Feng, Oracle, USA
Rubén Fuentes-Fernández, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Joseph Giampapa, Carnegie-Mellon University, USA
Steve Hall, Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Center, USA
Drew Hamilton, Auburn University, USA
Phillip Hammonds, BAE Systems, USA
Franziska Klügl, University of Würzburg, Germany
Juan Lanchares, Computense University of Madrid, Spain
Francesco Longo, MSC-LES University of Calabria, Italy
Adolfo Lopez-Paredes, Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Gregory Madey, University of Notre Dame, USA
Saurabh Mittal, Dunip Technologies, USA
John C. Nash, University of Ottawa, Canada
Fawzi Nashashibi, Mines, ParisTech, France
Gabriela Nicolescu, Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
Tuncer I. Ören, University of Ottawa, Canada
Hiren D. Patel, University of Waterloo, Canada
Juan Pavón, Complutense University of Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Emil Petriu, University of Ottawa, Canada
Miquel Angel Piera, MISS - Spanish Center. Univ. Autónoma de Barcelona, Spain
John F. Richardson, SPAWAR System Center, PACIFIC, USA
José L. Risco-Martín, Computense University of Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Joseph M. Rosen, Dartmouth College, USA
Craig Rosenberg, UI Designer, USA
Stuart Rubin, SSC San Diego CA, USA
Helena Szczerbicka, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany
Shervin Shirmohammadi, University of Ottawa, Canada
Maarten Sierhuis, NASA Ames Research Center
Andreas Tolk, Old Dominion University, USA
Resit Unal, Old Dominion University, USA
Levent Yilmaz, Auburn University, USA
Bernard P. Zeigler, University of Arizona, USA
Yu Zhang, Trinity University, USA

Further information: