Quiz Information Math 10560

A Quiz will be given each week in Tutorials, in addition to a worksheet. Calculators will NOT be allowed on quizzes. The date and sections covered in each quiz are showm below.

There are no tutorials on exam weeks, even if the exam is on a thursday.

There will be no make up quizzes. In the event that you miss a quiz, you must have appropriate documentation from the office of First Year of Studies in order to gain credit for the quiz. In the event that you have acceptable documentation, the average of your other quiz grades will be used to replace that of the missed quiz.

The grade for your tutorial will be 100 points out of a total of 600.

Calculators will NOT be allowed on quizzes given in tutorials

Quizzes

Quiz
Date
Material
Tutorial 1
Tue. Jan. 17
Course Information
Quiz 1
Tue. Jan. 24
Sections 6.1, 6.2*
Quiz 2
Tue. Jan. 31
Sections 6.3*, 6.4*
Quiz 3
Tue. Feb. 07
Sections 6.5, 6.6, 6.8.
Quiz 4
Tue. Feb. 14
Sections 7.1,7.2, 7.3
No Tutorial
Tue. Feb. 21
No Tutorial (Exam week)
Quiz 5
Tue. Feb. 28

Sections 7.4, 7.5, 7.7

+ Topics from Exam 1

Quiz 6
Tue. Mar. 07
Sections 7.8, 8.1, 9.2
No Tutorial
Tue Mar. 21
No Tutorial (Exam week)
Quiz 7
Tue. Mar. 28

Worksheet on 9.3, 9.5, 11.1, 11.2

+ Topics from Exam 2

Quiz 8
Tue. Apr. 04
Sections 11.3, 11.4, 11.5
Quiz 9
Tue. Apr. 11
Sections 11.6, 11.7, 11.8
Quiz 10
Tue. Apr. 18
Sections 11.9, 11.10
No Tutorial
Tue. Apr. 25
No Tutorial (Exam week)
Tutorial 12
Tue. May 02
Review sheet

 

 

Worksheet Solutions
Quiz Solutions