Quiz Information Math 10560

In all tutorials except the first and last, a Quiz consisting of two old exam questions on the topic s shown in the table below will be given in the tuesday tutorial. Students will also work in groups on a worksheet in these tutorials. Calculators will NOT be allowed on quizzes.

There are no tutorials on exam days.

There will be no make up quizzes. In the event that you miss a quiz, you must have appropriate documentation from a university representative s in order to gain credit for the quiz. In the event that you have acceptable documentation, pleasse send it to your tutor and the average of your other quiz grades will be used to replace that of the missed quiz.

The grade for your tutorial will be 100 points out of a total of 600.

Each tutorial with a quiz and worksheet counts for 10 points. We drop the lowest score.

Calculators will NOT be allowed on quizzes given in tutorials

Quizzes

Quiz
Date
Material
Tutorial 1
Tue. Jan. 11
Information + Lecture
Quiz 1
Tue. Jan. 18
Sections 6.1, 6.2*, 6.3*
Quiz 2
Tue. Jan. 25
Sections 6.4*, 6.5
Quiz 3
Tue. Feb. 01
Sections 6.6, 6.8, 7.1
Quiz 4
Tue. Feb. 08
Sections 7.2, 7.3
No Tutorial
Tue. Feb. 15
No Tutorial (Exam I)
Quiz 5
Tue. Feb. 22

Sections 7.4, 7.5,7.7,

+ Topics from Exam 1

Quiz 6
Tue. Mar. 01
Sections 7.8, 9.2, 9.3
Quiz 7
Tue. Mar. 15

Sections 9.5, 11.1, 11.2

Quiz 8
Tue. Mar. 22
Section 11.3 and Topics from Exam 2
Quiz 9
Tue. Mar. 29
Sections 11.4, 11.5, 11.6
Quiz 10
Tue. Apr. 05
Sections 11.7, 11.8,11.9
Quiz 11
Tue. Apr. 12
Sections 11.10, 11.11,10.1
No Tutorial
Tue. Apr. 19
No Tutorial (Exam III)
Tutorial 12
Tue. Apr. 26
Review

 

 

Worksheet Solutions
Quiz Solutions