Quiz Information Math 10560

A Quiz will be given each week in Tutorials, in addition to a worksheet. Calculators will NOT be allowed on quizzes. The date and sections covered in each quiz are showm below.

There will be no make up quizzes. In the event that you miss a quiz, you must have appropriate documentation from the office of First Year of Studies in order to gain credit for the quiz. In the event that you have acceptable documentation, the average of your other quiz grades will be used to replace that of the missed quiz.

The grade for your tutorial will be 100 points out of a total of 600.

Calculators will NOT be allowed on quizzes given in tutorials

Quizzes

Quiz
Date
Material
Tutorial
Tue. Jan. 14
Course Information
Quiz 1
Tue. Jan. 21
Sections 6.1, 6.2*
Quiz 2
Tue. Jan. 28
Sections 6.3*, 6.4*
Quiz 3
Tue. Feb. 04
Sections 6.5, 6.6, 6.8.
Quiz 4
Tue. Feb. 11
Sections 7.1,7.2, 7.3
No Tutorial
Tue. Feb. 18
No Tutorial (Exam Day)
Quiz 5
Tue. Feb. 25
7.7 and topics from Exam 1
Quiz 6
Tue. Mar. 03
Sections 7.8, 8.1, 9.2
No Tutorial
Tue Mar. 17

No Tutorial (Exam Week)

9.3, 9.5, 11.1, 11.2

Quiz 7
Tue. Mar. 24

11.2 and topics from Exam 2

Quiz 8
Tue. Mar. 31

11.3, 11.4, 11.5

Quiz 9
Tue. Apr. 07

11.6, 11.7, 11.8

Quiz 10
Tue. Apr. 14

11.9, 11.10

No Tutorial
Tue. Apr. 21
No Tutorial (Exam day)
Tutorial
Tue. Apr. 28
Problems on 10.1-10.4 and Review

 

 

Worksheet Solutions
Quiz Solutions