Computational Physics Group

Karel Matous



Home

People

Publications

Research

Collaborators

Acknowledgments

Links

News

Courses


Matous' Group People


Phone (574)

E-mail
Karel Matous 631-1376 kmatous@nd.edu

Undergraduate Students





Graduate Students

Zachariah El-Hajj 631-6381 zelhajj@nd.edu
David Ju
631-9967 dju@nd.edu
Katherine Ramos 631-6381
kramos5@nd.edu
Cale Harnish
631-6381
charnish@nd.edu
Dewen Yushu 631-6381 dyushu@nd.edu
Cedric  Williams 631-6381 williams.601@nd.edu

Research Professors





Research Scientists

Sangmin Lee C-SWARM
slee43@nd.edu
Waad Subber C-SWARM wsubber@nd.edu
    
Postdoctoral Associates

Mohammad Shabouei
C-SWARM mshaboue@nd.edu
Ivan Viti C-SWARM iviti@nd.edu

HPC Engineers, Programmers

Aaron Howell
C-SWARM
ahowell3@nd.edu
Kamal Saha
C-SWARM/CRC
ksaha@nd.edu

haha

Former members

Undergraduate Students

Andrew Tudor (UIUC, 2011), Michael D. Sobolewski (ND, 2012), Steven D. Atkinson (ND, 2011), Y. Waylon Chen (ND, 2012), Jonathan F. MacArt (ND, 2013).

Graduate Students
  • Natarajan C. Kumar, "Genetic algorithm based reconstruction of periodic unit cells of random particulate composites", (M.S., September 2006, UIUC).
  • Mark Gates, "Asynchronous multi-domain variational integrators for nonlinear problems", (M.S., April 2007, UIUC with Dr. Heath).
  • Brett C. Collins, "Reconstruction of statistically optimal periodic unit cells of multimodal particulate composites", (M.S., August 2008, UIUC).
  • Karthik R. Srinivasan, "Thermomechanical meso-scale modeling of combustion of heterogeneous solid propellants", (Ph.D., December 2008, UIUC with Dr. Geubelle).
  • Mohan G. Kulkarni, "Multi-scale Cohesive Failure Modeling of Heterogeneous Adhesives", (Ph.D., August 2009, UIUC with Dr. Geubelle).
  • Jack C. Goetz, "Analysis and Optimization of Multi-Layered Cellular Systems for Pulse Loading", (Ph.D., July 2013, ND).
  • Matthew D. Mosby, "High Performance Multi-Scale Modeling of Heterogeneous Interfaces", (Ph.D., March 2016, ND).
  • Andrew S. Gillman, "Predicting Effective Material Properties of Heterogeneous Composites from Well-resolved Higher Order Statistical Description of Morphology", (Ph.D., March 2016, ND).
  • Satyaki Bhattacharjee, "Reduced Order Multiscale Modeling of Nonlinear Processes in Heterogeneous Materials", (Ph.D., April 2017, ND).
Postdoctoral Associates

Pedro M.A. Areias (1/2007 - 1/2008), Gautam J. Barot (1/2008 - 6/2008), Michal Benes (2/2008 - 2/2009), Hyunsun Lee (9/2007 - 10/2009), Wooseok Ji (1/2009 - 10/2009), Bikash Mishra (9/2008 - 10/2010), Gaurav (6/2011 - 12/2012), Omer San (5/2014 - 6/2015), Margaret Heck (12/2015 - 10/2016).

2016 University of Notre Dame and Prof. Karel Matous