College News
Antsaklis Receives Presidential Appointment <more>
Brennecke Receives Professional Progress Award <more>
Construction Slated to Begin on New Engineering Buildings <more>
Corke Receives University Research Award <more>
Face Recognition Article Hits Top 25 List <more>
Flynn Named IAPR Fellow <more>
Fuja Named EE Department Chair <more>
Jena Receives CAREER Award <more>
Kogge Named to Interim Council for CCC <more>
Ovaert Named ASME Fellow <more>
Roeder Receives TMS Early Career Award <more>
Silliman Receives Global Engineering & Engineering Technology Educator Award <more>
Yang Receives Jakob Memorial Award <more>

Nightingale and Wittich Named DEPS Scholars

Graduate students Alice Nightingale and Donald Wittich are two of the seven students in the U.S. who were awarded scholarships from the Directed Energy Professional Society (DEPS). In fact, this is the second year they have received recognition from the DEPS. Their adviser is Eric J. Jumper, professor of aerospace and mechanical engineering.

The purpose of the scholarships is to encourage graduate research in the development and application of directed energy technologies, which includes high-energy lasers and high-power microwaves, for national defense and civil applications.


Student News

Bengal Bouts: A Fighting Chance <more>

Brenner Receives Grant for Community-based Research <more>

ND-SWE Named Outstanding Student Section <more>
Nightingale and Wittich Named DEPS Scholars <more>
Notre Dame Teams Place in 2006 ACM Contest <more>
On Location in the Big Easy <more>

Alumni News

To visit College of Engineering Alumni News <click here>



Copyright 2007. University of Notre Dame.